Deathbringer Thoctar (Salvat 2011)
Deathbringer Thoctar back
Click to flip the card
Deathbringer Thoctar

Creature — Zombie Beast

Whenever another creature dies, you may put a +1/+1 counter on Deathbringer Thoctar.
Remove a +1/+1 counter from Deathbringer Thoctar: It deals 1 damage to any target.

3/3
English flag
Spanish flag
French flag
German flag
Italian flag
Portuguese flag
Japanese flag
Korean flag
_alt_flag_ru
Chinese flag
standard future historic gladiator pioneer explorer modern legacy pauper vintage penny commander brawl alchemy paupercommander duel oldschool premodern
Rulings

If Deathbringer Thoctar and another creature are dealt lethal damage at the same time, Deathbringer Thoctar will be put into a graveyard before it would receive any counters. Its ability will still trigger, but it will do nothing when it resolves.
You may remove any +1/+1 counter from Deathbringer Thoctar to activate its second ability, not just a +1/+1 counter put on it with its first ability.
If Deathbringer Thoctar and another creature are dealt lethal damage at the same time, Deathbringer Thoctar will be put into a graveyard before it would receive any counters. Its ability will still trigger, but it will do nothing when it resolves.
You may remove any +1/+1 counter from Deathbringer Thoctar to activate its second ability, not just a +1/+1 counter put on it with its first ability.
Your collection? Your decks?
Want to manage your collection and/or create decks?
Value


Related cards

Links
MCT tags

Synergie